Annie Mac to spearhead Future Sounds Collective for BBC Sounds and Radio 1

Future Sounds Collective is a new monthly mix led by Annie Mac and curated by artists, producers and DJs which is being launched by BBC Sounds and BBC Radio 1.

It’s designed to give listeners a chance to find out what their favourite artists and others in the music industry are currently listening to. There will also be a message from each of the contributors explaining why they have chosen these particular songs.

The first edition of Future Sounds Collective will include recommendations from Yungblud, HAIM, Robyn, Bring Me The Horizon’s Oli Sykes, High Contrast, Jordan Rakei, Michael Kiwanuka, Frank Carter, AJ Tracey, Tierra Whack, Blossoms, Martyn, Jamz Supernova, Sea Girls, BBC Radio 1Xtra’s DJ Target, and BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens and Annie Mac.

Annie Mac says: “Every weeknight on Radio 1’s Future Sounds we provide two hours of the best new music in the world for our listeners to discover.

“The Future Sounds Collective playlist is the perfect companion piece to the show, bringing together the tracks our favourite artists love for you to fall in love with too. I can’t wait to listen!”

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like